Across the Board NYU

Meet Your E-Board: Jamie Sung

Meet Your E-Board…featuring Jamie Sung, our wonderful Social Chair! Jamie is currently a sophomore at Tisch studying Dramatic Writing and minoring in German.
She wants to tell everyone:

I want to share Jeremiah 29:11 “’For I know the plans I have for you’, declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.’”, but also check out my blog, here.

Now onto the interview!

Would you rather be a pink radioactive cow or a mini giraffe? (Courtesy of the fantastic Lina Wu)

Definitely a mini-giraffe, have you ever seen a baby giraffe? They’re so cute and awkward. Can you put a baby giraffe picture in there? (Obviously Jamie)

image

Who do you like better your mom or your dad?

(Long pause) *Whispers* My mom…

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

In ten years… um… I’m actually really bad at looking into the future but hopefully either writing plays and having them produced professionally or in a writers room for television, ideally.

Have you ever broken any bones?

No

Ugly and live forever, or attractive and die in a year?

Attractive and die in a year (Let the record show, there was zero hesitation)

Tell us about your favorite book:

My go-to favorite book is “Pride and Prejudice” because I think it’s a relatively simple story with amazing character development and growth. I think that it’s hard to compare favorites in general so I just kind of go with that.

What if your favorite four-legged creature? Why?

I like cats, but my favorite animal are sloths. (AWH)

Who do you nominate for next week?

Avery, our Art director.

Thanks for tuning in another Meet Your Eboard here at Generasian and see you guys next week! Don’t forget, tweet @NYUGenerasian for any questions you’ve been dying to ask Avery! #AskAvery #themoreyouknow

0 comments on “Meet Your E-Board: Jamie Sung

Leave a Reply

